Two Day National Workshop On Preparing for NBA Accreditation & SAR filling



18th – 19th February 2019 **Registration Form**

Name:

Highest Qualification:

Designation:

Organization:

Address: _____

Email ID: _____

Phone No: _____

Accommodation required : Y/N

Date:

Signature

Signature of (seal) Sponsoring Authority (Submit the filled registration form to the email: <u>bsudheerpk@gmail.com</u> before 15th February 2019) **Chief Patron: Prof. A. Venugopal Reddy,** Vice Chancellor, JNTUH

Patrons: Prof. A. Govardhan Rector JNTUH

Prof. N. Yadaiah Registrar, JNTUH

Chairman: Prof. E. Saibaba Reddy Principal, JNTUHCEH.

Vice-Chairman: Prof. G. N. Srinivas Vice Principal, JNTUHCEH

Coordinator: Dr. B. Sudheer Prem Kumar Professor of ME & Co-ordinator, TEQIP-III, JNTUH, Hyderabad, Email: <u>bsudheerpk@gmail.com</u> <u>bsudheerpk@yahoo.co.in</u> Cell: 9849451103

RESOURCE PERSONS

Dr. P. Sravana Professor & Head, Dept. of Civil Engg., JNTUHCEH.

Dr. S. Viswanadha Raju, Professor of CSE & Vice-Principal, JNTUHCEJ.

Dr. G. Yesurathnam Professor of EEE, Osmania University, HYD.

Dr. G. Vara Prasad Associate Professor, Dept. of CSE, BMS, Bangalore. Two Day National Workshop on Preparing for NBA Accreditation & SAR filling



18th -19th February 2019

Organized by Department of Mechanical Engineering JNTUH College of Engineering Hyderabad (Autonomous) (Under TEQIP -III)

Coordinators

Dr. B. Sudheer Prem Kumar Co-ordinator, TEQIP-III JNTUHCEH, Hyderabad

Dr. Sumeeth Gupta Co-ordinator, TEQIP-III SMVDU, Jammu & Kashmir

Shri. C. Chandra Shekar Singh Co-ordinator, TEQIP-III Mothihari College of Engineering, Bihar

About Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad, was established on 2nd October 1972 by the Legislature of the State of Andhra Pradesh as the first Technological University in the country. It has been in the forefront for the past 44 years in providing quality technological education of relevance in the State of Andhra Pradesh. After 36 years of existence it was restructured into 4 different Universities by the Government vide Government Ordinance No.13, dated 18th August 2008 and Act of State Legislature No.30 dated September 2008 and this new University has been designated as Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad (JNTUH).

JNTUH is situated in a sprawling 89-acre campus at Kukatpally, Hyderabad. It has now 4 Constituent Engineering Colleges, one at Hyderabad, one at Kondagattu (Jagithyal), one at Manthani and one at Sultanpur (Medak dist.) and 15 other constituent units on Hyderabad campus. JNTUH offers B.Tech. programmes in 24 disciplines and B.Pharm at UG level; Integrated 5-year dual degree Masters programme; M.Tech. Programmes in 68 disciplines, M.Pharm. in 11 disciplines; M.Sc. in 10 disciplines; MCA, MBA and Double Degree Programmes at P.G. level; in addition to the offer of M.S., M.Phil., Ph.D. Research Programmes in various disciplines of Engineering, Technology, Science, Management and Humanities. JNTUH has 423 affiliated colleges spread over the Telangana State. JNTUH has more than 3.50 lakhs students on rolls. The University has Memoranda of University with many national and international organizations.

About TEQIP-III

Third phase of Technical Education Quality Improvement Programme (referred to as TEQIP-III) is fully integrated with the Twelfth Five-year Plan objectives for Technical Education as a key component for improving the quality of Engineering Education in existing Institutions with a special consideration for Low Income States and Special Category States and support to strengthen few affiliated Technical Universities to improve their policy, academic and management practices.

Shri Mata Vishno Devi University (SMVDU)

Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University (SMVDU) was established by 'Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board' through the SMVD University Act of J&K Legislative Assembly in 1999. This fully residential university started teaching programs in 2004 and is situated just about 14 kms from the holy town of Katra in the Reasi district of Jammu & Kashmir. The university campus with an area of about 400 acres is located on the Katra-Srinagar road in the beautiful surroundings of the hills - one side being the Trikuta hills well known for the holy shrine of Mata Vaishno Devi. The university has excellent and provides semi-furnished infrastructure accommodation to all the faculty members as well as staff members in the campus.

About Motihari College of Engineering

Mothihari College of Engineering was initially founded as Indian College of Engineering on Novermber 24, 1980, which was situated in the holy land where Mahatma Gandhi started his fight with non-violence for Independence of our Nation. Later Government of Bihar has taken over the college and resumed the Institute on November 24, 2008. The Institute is fully funded by Department of Science and Technology (DST), Government of Bihar and affiliated to Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU), Patna. The College is spread over 47.73 acres in Bairiya Fursatpur, Motihari, East Champaran district of Bihar. The College was offering four under graduate courses in the field of Engineering.

Workshop Content:

- Need and Importance of Accreditation
- Ten Criteria's of NBA
- Concept & Process of vision, mission and goals
- CO to PO/PSO mapping with justification
- CO & PO Attainment and continuous improvement through attainment
- Design of Question paper based on Bloom's Taxonomy
- Formats for preparing various documents to the respective criteria's
- Methods of presentation for facing the NBA Team. Like PPT, documents with Justification
- Process of evaluation of Accreditation

Course Fee & Accommodation

The Institute will charge **Rs. 1500/-** per participant, which includes the cost of working lunch, Tea and snacks.

Accommodation will be arranged on first come first serve basis, with nominal charges as per Guest house norms.

Targeted Group

Faculty members of Technical institutes/ Engineering colleges/ diploma colleges

Contact Details:

Dr. B. Sudheer Prem Kumar

Professor of ME & Co-ordinator, TEQIP-III, JNTUH, Hyderabad, Email: <u>bsudheerpk@gmail.com</u> <u>bsudheerpk@yahoo.co.in</u> Cell: 9849451103